1. Home
  2. Knowledge Base
  3. Admin Guide
  4. How to Deactivate a User’s Account

How to Deactivate a User’s Account

Super Admin has the option to deactivate and activate the account of another user. All types of User Types/Roles can be deactivated by the Super Admin. This feature can be used if you need to mark a user inactive if they are not using the account for a long time or for an account with a suspicious activity that can cause harm or data security issue for the Amplifi DAM system.

To deactivate the user’s account:

1. On the login page, log in to Amplifi DAM system using your Super Admin account.

2. On the home page, point your mouse on the Admin drop-down button in the upper right corner of the screen and select the Users option.

3. You will be redirected to Users page, click the ‘Thumbs Down’ icon to deactivate the account of that user.

4. A confirmation box will pop up, review and click the OK button to confirm.

5. The status of the user will become in-active and the thumbs down icon (deactivate user button) will become thumbs up icon (active user button).

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles